How to message if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

 How to message if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp is undoubtedly one of the most popular messaging platforms in India. The widely used app comes with a slew of features, including the option to block someone from contacting you. However, we sometimes find ourselves on the receiving end of being blocked on WhatsApp. If you have thought about unblocking yourself on WhatsApp, then we are going to show how it can be done.

How to know if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp?

First, you need to find out if you have been blocked. Here are some ways to check if you've been blocked on WhatsApp:

  • Step 1: The first way to check is that when your messages are not being received and received, then it means that you have been blocked.
  • Step 2: Your calls are not 'ring'.
  • Step 3: You are not able to see their WhatsApp display picture or any of their status updates. Thus it means that you have been blocked.


If you want to unblock yourself, then unblock WhatsApp and install it again.


Uninstalling and reinstalling WhatsApp is the easiest way to try to contact someone who blocked you. However, there's no guarantee it works for everyone or, however. Meaning those who have good luck can be successful in this. For this we have given some steps below:

  • Step 1: First of all open WhatsApp on your phone > Settings > Account.
  • Step 2: Now select the option 'Delete My Account'.
  • Step 3: Now you will get a pop-up warning you to remove yourself from all WhatsApp groups and your message history will be erased. Agree to this and click on Proceed.
  • Step 4: Next, you have to select your country, phone number and click on the button of Delete My Account.
  • Step 5: Remove the app from your smartphone and restart it once.
  • Step 6: Once your phone is back on, open Google Play or App Store and download WhatsApp once again.
  • Step 7: Provide the required details and sync the app with your contacts.
  • Step 8: Now search for the contact who blocked you. In this way you will be able to message them once again.


Although there is no information about whether this trick will work on all users. If someone has blocked you too, then you can try this trick and unblock yourself automatically.


Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post
Author bio image

About the Admin


DHAVAL RATHOD is a Professional WEBISTE DESIGNER. Here we will provide you only interesting content, which you will like very much.